Being scared by account closure is pointless, because apart from the closure there are no other sanctions. The videos that one uploads should be archived on the computer, and once Youtube deletes them, the user can open a new channel and mass upload them again. I have done it in the past, someone reported my channel or Youtube flagged it, it was closed, I opened a new one, uploaded everything back, and it works even today.
Regarding the site, there can be something done, but not the way you expect. I will send you a private message to describe.
By the way, as I mentioned, the best way to make sure the videos don't disappear is to download everything you watch and like. And keep it on your computer for a possible future reupload.